FPEIM guide helps municipalities protect habitat

Municipalities that want to support biodiversity and wildlife habitat have a new resource to help them. Protecting Habitat: A Guide for Municipalities on Prince Edward Island provides tools that municipalities, especially those in rural PEI, can use to protect habitat within their borders. The guide includes introductory information on identifying habitat areas and developing a buffer and […]

Municipal Campaign School held in Three Rivers

Women interested in municipal politics had the chance to learn about running election campaigns at a free workshop in the Town of Three Rivers. The Federation of PEI Municipalities has partnered with the PEI Coalition for Women in Government to offer a series of Municipal Campaign Schools for women. The schools included a session on […]

Outstanding municipal leadership recognized

May 2, 2022 – Charlottetown, PEI The Federation of PEI Municipalities (FPEIM) is pleased to announce that the recipient of the 2022 Bruce H Yeo Memorial Award is Mr. Geoff Baker, the Chief Administrative Officer of the Town of Kensington. The award was presented by FPEIM President Bruce MacDougall, during the Federation’s 65th annual general […]

Investing in Infrastructure to Support Attainable Housing

The Government of PEI, through the Department of Social Development and Housing has committed $5 million over two years for infrastructure to support new residential development in centrally serviced municipalities in rural Prince Edward Island.  The program will be managed by the Federation of PEI Municipalities and municipalities will be engaged in the program design […]


A unified voice for Prince Edward Island Municipalities